5 for Favorites

1. Do you have a favorite author? - Mercedes Lackey

2. Have you read everything he or she has written? No, she has written a lot of books, but I have read 20 or so.

3. Did you LIKE everything? I like most of what she has written, but the three books I have read from her most famous bookseries, about a fantasy land called Valdemar, are not my favories, so I haven't bought any more books from that series.

4. How about a least favorite author? There are a lot of lousy writers out there. I try to remember the once I like, and forget the rest.

5. An author you wanted to like, but didn't? Diana Gabaldon. A lot of people said her books were terrific, but I got stuck around 1/3 into the first book in the series, and I have no wish to continue.


Kommentarer
Postat av: Sally

I'd rather think that there are plenty of good authors. Please visit to see my answers.

2008-12-04 @ 21:57:59
URL: http://bookcritiques.blogspot.com/
Postat av: Paula

Sally - of course there are plenty of good authors. So I focus on those and forget about the lousy ones.

2008-12-05 @ 15:20:10
URL: http://psj.blogg.se/bokblogg/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0